The Whitworthian staff is dedicated to presenting accurate and relevant information in an innovative manner. Our goal is to be accountable while informing, entertaining and providing a forum for expressing the interests of the Whitworth community.

A Brief History

The Whitworthian has served as the main source of news, arts and sports coverage for the Whitworth community since 1905. The Whitworthian is an organization composed entirely of students which produces The Whitworthian weekly newspaper and this website.

Whitworthian Office

300 W Hawthorne Rd
Spokane, WA 99251
(509) 777-3248

Editorial Staff 2018-2019

Editor-in-Chief: Emma Phillips

ephillips19@my.whitworth.edu 

 News Editor: Chris Reichert

creichert20@my.whitworth.edu

 Opinions Editor: Abby Nye

anye19@my.whitworth.edu

 Arts & Culture Editor: Jeremy Randrup

jrandrup20@my.whitworth.edu

Sports Editor: Henry Miller

hmiller21@my.whitworth.edu

 Copy Chief: Colleen Bell

cbell20@my.whitworth.edu

Photo Editor: Heidi Thom

           hthom18@my.whitworth.edu

 Advertising Managers: Mikah Loomis & Cara Lagge

          mloomis20@my.whitworth.edu, clagge20@my.whitworth.edu

 The Whitworthian Adviser: Joanna Miller

joannamiller@whitworth.edu