The Whitworthian staff is dedicated to presenting accurate and relevant information in an innovative manner. Our goal is to be accountable while informing, entertaining and providing a forum for expressing the interests of the Whitworth community.

A Brief History

The Whitworthian has served as the main source of news, arts and sports coverage for the Whitworth community since 1905. The Whitworthian is an organization composed entirely of students which produces The Whitworthian weekly newspaper and this website.

Whitworthian Office
300 W Hawthorne Rd
Spokane, WA 99251
(509) 777-3248

Editorial Staff 2019-2020

Editor-in-Chief: Chris Reichert

creichert20@my.whitworth.edu

 Copy Chief: Colleen Bell

cbell20@my.whitworth.edu

 News Editor: Rachel Ayres

rayres22@my.whitworth.edu

 Opinions Editor: Danielle Johnson

djohnson22@my.whitworth.edu

 Arts & Culture Editor: Jeremy Randrup

jrandrup20@my.whitworth.edu

Sports Editor: Henry Miller

hmiller21@my.whitworth.edu

Photo Editor: Jake Yeager

           jyeager21@my.whitworth.edu 

Digital Manager: Nate Trejo

           ntrejo20@my.whitworth.edu

 Advertising Managers:

 The Whitworthian Advisers: Joanna Newcomb & Kirk Hirota

joannamiller@whitworth.edu